

# The Minnesota Advisory Council on STEM Learning 2024 Inaugural Membership

## **After-School Learning Providers and Nonprofits:**

Kari Denissen Cunnien, Executive Director, Ignite Afterschool
Steven Walvig, Program Officer, Community Impact, Greater Twin Cities United Way
Joseph Adamji, Director, The Center for Equity and Systems Change, Science Museum of Minnesota
Anika Taylor, Vice President of Learning, The Bakken Museum
Cheryl Moeller, Executive Director, High Tech Kids
Charity S. Johnson, Director, STARBASE Minnesota – Duluth
Valerie Lockhart, Executive Director, MN Technology Network

#### **Business and Industry:**

Katie Staub, Principal Program Manager, Seagate Technology

Jessica Aleshire, Senior Manager, Global Community Engagement, Boston Scientific

Sam Holsen, Manager, Social Investments, Xcel Energy

Heidi Jedlicka Halvarson MPA, Senior Program Manager, Medtronic Foundation

Mandy Satterfield, Career Awareness Specialist, Workforce Development, Mayo Clinic

# PK-12 Education and Administration (In-School Learning):

Lavyne Rada, Ph.D., Director, CTE TIP (Career and Technical Education Teacher Induction Program)

Cindy Walters, Executive Director of Career and Alternative Programs, SW Metro Intermediate District

Sally Goodman, M.S., K-5 Forest School Teacher, Cedarsong Way Certified Teacher, Duluth Forest School

#### MN Department of Education\*:

Sarah Carter, STEM and Computer Science Integration Specialist, Minnesota Department of Education
Tim Barrett, Trade and Industry Specialist, Minnesota Department of Education
Andrea Wilson Vazquez, Computer Science Specialist, Minnesota Department of Education
\*Stephanie Graff, Deputy Commissioner, serving as state sponsor and supporter.

## MN State Colleges, Universities and the Centers of Excellence:

Robb Lowe, Career Pathways Director, Academic Affairs Division, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
Eva Scates-Winston, CTE Equity Specialist, Academic Affairs Division, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
Jason Bruns, BSME, MBA, Director, Minnesota State Engineering Center of Excellence
Aaron Sykes, Assistant Director, National Center for Autonomous Technologies

#### MN Governor's Children's Cabinet:

Jennifer Moses, Program Director Governor's Children's Cabinet, Office of Governor Tim Walz and Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan

#### MN Department of Employment and Economic Development:

Katie McClelland, Director, Governor's Workforce Development Board, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

#### **Minnesota State Cooperatives:**

Anne Kilzer, Executive Director, Minnesota Service Cooperatives

Colleen Feller, Director SparkPath, Brightworks Service Cooperative

Sarah Ness, Program Manager, Southeast Service Cooperative

Tom Leuthner, Director, Northwest Service Cooperative

Kim Mueller, Career & Technical Education Coordinator, South Central Service Cooperative

Monica Thompson, Coordinator of Technology Integration/Coordinator of Academic Challenges, Lakes Country Service Cooperative

Alison Orgaard, Career and Technical Education Manager, Resource Training & Solutions

Amanda Tegels, Director of Professional Learning, Sourcewell Cooperative