Minnesota STEM Ecosystem Leadership

Leveraging collective expertise to promote equity centered collaboration and partnerships in STEM learning throughout Minnesota.

Steering Committee 

Kari Denissen Cunnien, Executive Director
Ignite Afterschool
Steven Walvig, Program Officer, Community Impact
Greater Twin Cities United Way
Vic Drier, Chairperson, Board of Directors
Joseph Adamji, Director, The Center for Equity and Systems Change
Science Museum of Minnesota
Katie Staub, Principal Program Manager
Seagate Technology 
Jessica Aleshire, Senior Manager, Global Community Engagement
Boston Scientific
Sarah Carter, STEM and Computer Science Integration Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education
Tim Barrett, Trade and Industry Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education
Sarah Ness, Program Manager, STEM Forward
Southeast Service Cooperative


Emily Saed, Director, Minnesota STEM Ecosystem
Southeast Service Cooperative